Pat Metheny Group The Dream Of The Return Greek/Spanish Subtitles

Pat Metheny Group
Album: Lettter from Home
All music composed by Pat Metheny, except where noted.

1. "Have You Heard" 6:25
2. "Every Summer Night" 7:13
3. "Better Days Ahead" 3:02
4. "Spring Ain't Here" 6:55
5. "45/8" (Metheny, Lyle Mays) 0:56
6. "5-5-7" (Metheny, Mays) 7:54
7. "Beat 70" (Metheny, Mays) 4:53
8. "Dream of the Return" (Spanish lyrics by Pedro Aznar) 5:25
9. "Are We There Yet" (Mays) 7:55
10. "Vidala" (Aznar) 3:04
11. "Slip Away" 2:33
12. "Letter from Home"

"Every Summer Night" is dedicated to the Montreal International Jazz Festival.
"Spring Ain't Here" is dedicated to and inspired by Stanley Turrentine.

Pat Metheny - Acoustic and Electric Guitars, 12 String Guitar, Soprano Guitars, Tiple, Guitar Synthesizers, Synclavier
Lyle Mays - Piano, Organ, Keyboards, Accordion, Trumpet, Synclavier
Steve Rodby -- Acoustic and Electric Basses
Paul Wertico -- Drums, Caja, Additional Percussion
Pedro Aznar -- Voice, Acoustic Guitar, Marimba, Vibes, Tenor Sax, Charango, Melodica, Panpipe, Additional Percussion
Armando Marçal -- Percussion

The album was recorded at The Power Station, New York, New York in Spring 1989.